In my own little corner…

While we are still very much in the process of putting our apartment together, I have to say…our kitchen is kind of my happy place. And despite the small space, we have found a way to display my our kitchenaid stand mixer (which, I must say, is my new favorite toy) while still keeping the whole area functional. My former roommates (all 5 of them) plus a few other ladies generously pitched in to get me us this gift. It is greatly appreciated and will get some dang good use!

Kitchenaid

Things I’ve done with my kitchenaid to date:

1. Shred chicken each week to have a stash full for sandwiches, wraps, salads, pizza varieties, lasagna, etc. (it works like a charm,and has been a time saver, as well as added meat to our meals).

2. Make homemade cool whip as a healthier, cheaper, and more delicious dessert option.

3. Bake my favorite chocolate chip oatmeal cookies (can be found here).

4. Make waffle batter (weekends are always better with waffles).

Kevin has grown to love our kitchenaid as well. =)

3 Comments

Filed under Apartment Living

3 responses to “In my own little corner…

  1. Mrs. Melendez

    I love your pretty picture. You are really making a lovely home! I would expect nothing less.

    (PS: Lasagna you say….)

    Like

  2. …in my own little chair, I can be whatever I want to be!

    Like

Leave a Reply

