Entering the World of Essential Oils

I’ve recently gotten into essential oils, and I have to tell you…I think they’re great. I bought tea tree oil for the first time in April for a skin issue, and it worked WONDERS. I soon after purchased Eucalyptus and Peppermint. I use them for a variety of things, such as wiping down corners in the apartment to keep insects from coming in (as far as I can tell, it works great). AND I had a terrible headache recently and was feeling a head cold coming on with difficulty breathing. I rubbed a bit of coconut oil and peppermint on my forehead and I woke up feeling awesome. No joke. 

I am officially a fan. And as much as I’d love to get a wholesale account from a reputable company and buy all the essential oils ever, girl don’t got the funds for that. So I’ve purchased two DoTerra products on amazon for a bit cheaper than their retail price.

ClaryCalm

ClaryCalm for PMS, menstrual cramps, general hormonal balance. Boy do I need this.

PastTense

PastTense for headache relief. Staring at a computer all day (plus my iphone probably) has given me a perpetual headache right up front. So I’m working on easing that.

If they work well, I may get another. And if that works well, I’ll try some more. And if life seems to improve, maybe…just maybe…I’ll invest in a wholesale account. I shall let you know how it goes!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Good Living

Leave a Reply

