Some fun things :)

This past weekend was a busy one…well, by busy I mean I had something to do both Saturday and Sunday. I’ve been trying to figure out my social life as a married woman. It’s different. Given that I work two jobs and Kevin teaches on Saturdays, we try to protect the time we have together. But I’m still an extrovert and I still need my lady friends.

So while it’s an ongoing transition, I’ve tried to reach out a bit more to the friends I haven’t spent much time with since the wedding. And as much as I’d looooove to have one-on-one coffee with everyone, there’s just not a ton of time for that. So the solution for the time being: casual group get-togethers.

This past Saturday, we had a DIY Bouquet Brunch. I have been itching to do this ever since I saw the idea on Verily. Basically, each person brings one type of flower/greenery, and we make our bouquets from the selections. We all brought some brunchy food, hung out and chatted for a few hours, and left with lovely fall-looking bouquets.

IMG_1629-0.JPG
It was so refreshing to have that time with other Catholic women. Some of the women were former roommates, some are younger ladies who have followed a couple years behind from BU, and others are fresh new faces that I’m enjoying getting to know!

Since everyone is so busy nowadays, and rightly so, we’ve decided we need to schedule (in advance) time hopefully once a month for us women to get together. Otherwise, we go 3 months without really seeing one another (ahem, this summer). And an activity like the bouquet brunch was a perfect setup! So I look forward to more of that in the future.

1 Comment

Filed under Community

One response to “Some fun things :)

  1. What a great idea, I might try that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

