Collections.

Reading // Consoling the Heart of Jesus by Father Michael Gaitley. An inspiring read about how we can and why we should console the heart of Jesus. It seems to fit well with where I’m at in my spiritual life right now, and it’s helping me in ways I’d never imagined.

Cooking // anything whole 30 compliant. More specifically, I’m learning to add a whole lot of variety to foods I already love, like eggs, sweet potatoes, spaghetti squash, cabbage and more. I’ve also made a few sauces, dressings, and spreads that I’m quite proud of.

Watching // still Parks and Rec. I can’t get enough of this show. It just leaves me feeling so happy. Also, I’ve watched Leap Year twice since I’ve been on a rom-com kick the past couple of months. Any innocent love story that takes place in Ireland has my heart.

Wearing // the in between winter and spring clothes. Which is really just winter clothing 80% of the time, with some spring pieces mixed in. I went for a walk today and wore a light jacket with my riding boots in replacement of my winter coat and snow boots. Today was a rare gem – back to the 30’s tomorrow. This week the sun is out and the snow is melting, so praise Jesus for that.

Listening // Celtic Pandora station. This music brings me and Kevin so much joy. I could listen to this music for hours around the apartment and not get sick of it. We just want to go to Ireland!

Wanting // these moccasins from Minnetonka. I love moccasins, but I always go back and forth feeling like there’s no season for them here. It’s either precipitating or hot and humid. But I still want them!

Longing // Spring! Every little bit of sun that hits my skin is like a gift from heaven! The days are getting lighter, the sun’s making more appearances, the temperatures are slowly getting higher. I don’t want to get my hopes up too much because, as I’ve learned, winter could come back in April if it wants to. BUT I am excited nonetheless!

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc

Leave a Reply

